beauty · makeup

Primed for Success

This past weekend I gave two presentations about technology at a conference in New Jersey. I was excited to share my favorite tech tools with colleagues! I knew pictures would be taken and posted online, and the last thing I wanted was to worry about looking like a raccoon when my eyeshadow slide from above my eyes to below them. I worried that rather than focusing on delivering an awesome presentation, I would spend time swiping my fingers under my eyes to remove smudges. Who wants to even think about makeup when presenting?

I did a little research and found great reviews for Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion. I am no make-up guru and never heard of eyeshadow primer. Is it just some overpriced stuff that doesn’t work at all? I went to Sephora.com to order some since Sephora has a great

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion
Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion

return policy. This product costs $20, and I wanted to be sure I could return it and get my money back if it turned out to be a dud. Also, I feel like the reviews on Sephora’s website are from REAL users and very authentic. This product has over 4,000 reviews (4.7/5.0) and 90,000 “loves.” So, because the many reviews were awesome and because of Sephora’s flexible return policy, I placed my order.

When the primer potion arrived, I tried it several times over this past summer. At first I used too much of it, but I learned that “less is more,” and I found a light swipe was all I needed. I used the primer with all my favorite eyeshadows. I’m not loyal to one brand of shadow and tend to not spend too much on it. I was shocked and impressed that it worked well with every single brand I use! Wow!

The best thing about Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion is not just that it works. The best thing about it is that I didn’t have to choose between not wearing eyeshadow or constantly wiping under my eyes. Sometimes makeup is a fun tool to highlight our best features. For me, using this product freed me from worry every time I saw a camera pointed at me. It gave me confidence and released me from worry. $20 may seem like a lot to spend, but I love that I didn’t have to spend more money on eyeshadows that claim to not run. In the end, it is a big financial savings and a huge eyeshadow saver!

One thought on “Primed for Success

Leave a Reply

