women who reign

Women Who Reign: Julia Duong

Happy mid-week Reigners! Julia and I go way back: she was my fabulous intern at Disney and now is taking the world by storm at Google! Julia is truly one of the sweetest people I’ve ever met: what I admire most is her quiet confidence. Can’t wait to see all the adventures that life brings her!
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tell us a little about yourself along with a fun fact.

Hi! I’m Julia. I was born and raised in sunny LA and moved to the Bay Area post graduation for work. Although I feel like I’m simply away for school/work as I frequently travel back and forth between the two locations. My brother recently got a corgi puppy that we both absolutely adore (which also contributes to my flights home). During my free time, I enjoy binge watching TV, hiking, and hanging out with my friends over brunch.

12231203_10205975810928443_1025617230_n(1)What # would define your life journey?
#theadventureisoutthere
So much to see, so little time! I recently developed a travel bug and have been addicted to new experiences in unfamiliar places. Plus, finding delicious eats are always fun!

Favorite website / app:
Instagram. I’m constantly on the app – truly addicted! A picture is worth a thousand words right?

P.S. You can follow Sir Remington on Instagram now at @Remmythecorgi 🙂

Someone who inspires you and knowledge they have imparted:
I have been fortunate enough to have had a lot of great mentors and managers over the years. It is difficult and almost impossible to select one individual since I’m a composition of everyone around me. I personally believe that inspiration can come from everywhere – it just depends on what you decide to absorb. I have learned how to be kind and considerate, hardworking and passionate about my work, and a great leader and team player. I can full heartedly say that I won’t be where I am today without those around me.

Song that makes you want to dance:
Anything Taylor Swift sings!

Ideal job:
Disney wedding planner. Embarrassingly, I am a hopeless romantic and enjoy all things Disney. I would love to spend my days surrounded by laces, ribbons, glitter (oh my!) and working towards putting together magical moments for happy couples. However, if body limitations and talents were out of the equation, I would be a professional gymnast. Olympics 2016, here I come!

12226902_10205975810888442_104712515_n(1)What knowledge would you impart to women in order for them to REIGN their lives?
Don’t be afraid to stand up for yourself. This is something that I’m working towards daily. I often find it challenging to speak up in situations that make me uncomfortable. However, I have learned that if you don’t prioritize yourself, no one will. This isn’t to say the world revolves around your personal needs and desires, but that you should never be afraid to speak up for yourself.

Leave a Reply

