inspiration · women who reign

Women Who Reign: Jaclyn Lasky

“When you’re through changing, you’re through.” – Martha Stewart
~~~~

Tell us about yourself along with a fun fact!
I am studying Computer Science at George Mason University. I enjoy singing, painting, and video-editing in my free time.

What # would define your life journey?
#KnowledgeSeeking

Favorite website / app:
I like useful apps and websites; I don’t particularly have a favorite though. I guess i’d have to choose Pinterest because of all the variety of data is has and the fun project ideas people offer.
pic

Someone who inspires you and knowledge they have imparted (if any):
My closest friends because they taught me to never compromise my health for grades or work and to take life one day at a time.

Song that makes you want to dance:
Rather Be by Clean Bandit

Ideal Job:
I have been reading a lot more about machine learning; I haven’t acquired a lot of knowledge on the brain yet, but it would be fascinating to find a way to apply my programming skills to neurosciences research. It would also be cool to have my own company, perhaps doing some sort of application with virtual reality.

What knowledge would you impart to women in order for them to REIGN their lives?
You never stop learning, so seek out as much knowledge and as many experiences as you can throughout your life. Knowledge is power and all knowledge will prove its purpose at some point or another in your life.
DSCN0827

Leave a Reply

