inspiration · women who reign

Women Who Reign: Oyom, Ada Nduka

“Surround yourself with those who bring out the best in you, not the stress in you.”
~~~~

Tell us about yourself along with a fun fact!
My name is Oyom, Ada Nduka. A finalist of microbiology department (yeah i know, microbiology :)). In my school (University of Nigeria, Nsukka), I lead the Google Developers group and the women techmakers unit in my school.

What # would define your life journey?
#Exciting,#Intriguing #Fun in the sense that daily I get to discover new things about me.

Favorite website / app:
Phonto

Someone who inspires you and knowledge they have imparted (if any):
Moyinoluwa Adeyemi: She’s just awesome, and reminds me of the type of woman i wanna be in tech: successful, dominating, and humble. She’s just awesome.
squarequick_20151211194019246

Song that makes you want to dance:
Any song with nice beats actually. I’m not choosy.

Technical challenge you’ve faced and how you overcame it:
Last year I had to organize the IO Extended event in my school with little funds, less time, and lots of work to do. That was a major challenge since it was my first time and I had to do inter state travels for it, but I had two of the best co-organizers, and things worked out right.

Where do you see yourself in 10 years:
Running my start up 🙂

What knowledge would you impart to women in order for them to REIGN their lives?
We are ladies, meant to create, nurture and lead. Living the stereotypic life is old fashioned….It’s our time to lead.

Leave a Reply

