#WomeninSTEM · #WomeninTech · inspiration · women who reign

Women Who Reign: Diana Chow

“Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful committed citizens can change the world. Indeed, it is the only thing that ever has.” — Margaret Mead
~~~~

Tell us about yourself along with a fun fact!
I graduated from General Assembly‘s User Experience Design Immersive program this past July and I am currently seeking an opportunity to learn, grow and do user experience design. I value helping people and creating with intention and purpose. I am conscious of health and wellness, capturing the beauty I see in life and experiencing new places and things.

What # would define your life journey?
#inspiretoinspire – I have been inspired by many and want to pass that on and inspire others.

Someone who inspires you and knowledge they have imparted:
Princess Diana inspires me. She was nicknamed “The People’s Princess” and was known for her kindness and charity work. I am gracious and humbled to have been named after her. I hope to live up to her and my name!

What makes you want to dance?
Anything with a good beat to get my feet and body movin’!

How do you deal with challenge and how do you overcome it?
When faced with a difficult challenge, it’s important to take a moment to feel the feelings, define it, decide what actions to take to resolve it, then deliver. The result may not always be in your favor, but the challenge doesn’t get any easier unless you try!

IMG_0867
Made it all the way to the top! (Muscle Beach / Venice, CA)

 

 

Ideal Job:
A User Experience Designer role with a collaborative environment, communicative team and meaningful work. I strive to continually learn and grow and become a better designer.

IMG_0868
Photopgraphed by Joseph Ehler

What knowledge would you impart to women in order for them to REIGN their lives?
Your voice is a gift. Use it for good.

 

Leave a Reply

