#WomeninSTEM · #WomeninTech · women who reign

Women Who Reign: Harshita Kasera

“Instead of looking at the past, I put myself ahead twenty years and try to look at what I need to do now in order to get there then.” –Diana Ross
~~~~

Tell us about yourself along with a fun fact!
I am a reserved person but I speak a lot with my friends. I love learning new things and going to new places. Apart from coding, I am into arts. I love making handmade cards and DIY crafts. I watch a lot of animation movies 😀

My art gallery – https://in.pinterest.com/harshitakasera/my-handmade-cards/

What # would define your life journey?
#ChallengeYourself

Favorite website / app:
Pinterest – I think it’s a world to explore creativity.

Someone who inspires you and knowledge they have imparted:
My parents are my inspiration. They have always motivated me to become a strong and independent person.
random

Song that makes you want to dance:
Wonderwall by Oasis

Challenge you’ve faced and how you overcame it:
A lot of times, I have worked with a team who are in different timezones. This year in Google Summer of Code, I was one of the two mentors to a student. All three of us were in different timezones and it was quite challenging to co-ordinate. Initially we struggled, we got confused in the timings and missed initial meetings. We then held a team meeting and understood our timings and what suited best for everyone. We then followed the proper schedule and it went smoothly. It gave me a valuable experience to work with diverse teams.

Ideal Job:
I want to work for the society. I want to do something that will make a difference to the society. I am not sure what yet but hopefully I will figure it out yet. It need not be fancy but something that spreads happiness.

What knowledge would you impart to women in order for them to REIGN their lives?
I feel we should stop hesitating in speaking up. If we are passionate about something we can find a way and time to do it.
profile

Leave a Reply

