#WomeninSTEM · #WomeninTech · women who reign

Women Who Reign: Ruth Libowsky

“Buckle up, and know that it’s going to be a tremendous amount of work, but embrace it.” –Tory Burch
~~~~

Tell us about yourself along with a fun fact!
A little about myself/fun fact: I am from Chicago, IL and I am currently a junior at USC studying Computer Science. I like running, traveling, going to the beach, and cooking. I will be studying abroad in London next semester.

What # would define your life journey?
My life journey hashtag: #spice

Favorite website / app:
Favorite website/app: YouTube

Proudest moment:
Proudest moment: I gave a GoldieBlox kit to the girl I babysit and she and I played with it for hours. She was fascinated by the way the simple machines worked and expressed interest in learning more about building and engineering.

Song that makes you want to dance:
Sweet Home Alabama

Ideal Job:
I don’t have an ideal job. I want to work anywhere in a position that allows me to explore my interests and help others explore theirs.

What knowledge would you impart to women in order for them to REIGN their lives?
Rather than focusing on the qualifications or skills you don’t have, focus on the ones you do have and how you can strengthen and improve them. Don’t be afraid to use your resources and the people you know because they’re there to help you, and pay it forward by mentoring and helping others.

Leave a Reply

