women who reign

Women Who Reign: Nina Vir

“We lose ourselves in the things we love. We find ourselves there, too.”
~~~~

Tell us about yourself along with a fun fact!
Hi! I’m Nina. I’m the founder of Daily Dress Me, a website that uses an algorithm to tell you what to wear based on the weather. I started the website when I was 16 propelled by a simple idea: wouldn’t it be easier if the weatherman just told us what to wear? I recently graduated from Babson College, where I studied business with a concentration in tech, entrepreneurship, and design.

Fun fact: My favorite hobby is people watching.

What # would define your life journey?
#fromwhereNVstands — I’ve been posting photos with this hashtag for over 4 years now, so it’s a pretty good way to get a glimpse of my journey!

Favorite website / app:
dailydressme.com
made-in-la

Someone who inspires you and knowledge they have imparted:
I get inspired by a lot of people and a lot of things. I truly believe that there is a lesson to learn from every person you meet. My mom gave me this advice when I was young and it really stuck.

Who you admire:
I am moved by individuals who add their flair to the world through something they love to do. Examples include: Leandra Medine, Roy Choi, Elon Musk, Anjula Acharia, and Adam Lisagor.

Song that makes you want to dance:
September by Earth, Wind & Fire.
screen-shot-2016-10-24-at-3-36-45-%ef%bf%bd%ef%bf%bd

What are you most proud of:
I’m so proud that people count on Daily Dress Me day after day. I am constantly getting emails from people saying they were so glad to find Daily Dress Me and that it has made their mornings (and lives) so much better. Because of them, I get to wake up every morning and work on a product that I know people love.

What knowledge would you impart to women in order for them to REIGN their lives?
Be fearless! Also, don’t underestimate the stuff that comes easily to you because it doesn’t mean that it’s easy for other people.

Leave a Reply

