#WomeninSTEM · #WomeninTech · inspiration · women who reign

Women Who Reign: Aniththa Umamahesan

“Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.”
~~~~

Tell us about yourself along with a fun fact!
I am currently a 4th year student enrolled at the University of Waterloo, majoring in Computing and Financial Management. As an individual interested in both computer science and finance, this program satisfied my criteria, giving me the best of both worlds. My goal is to seize every opportunity that comes my way in the endless bounds of technology. I will be starting the upcoming new year as an intern at Deloitte as a Business Technology Analyst. I find myself as a person that is always looking forward which I personally think is a significant step in working towards a promising career. My other interests include travelling, interacting with new people and experimenting with the various types of cuisine offered by such a huge world. A fun fact about me is that I am a part-time TV host and reporter for Asian Television Network.

What # would define your life journey?
#TheBestIsYetToCome

Favorite website / app:
Snapchat
13873182_10210152430671021_564947761282019054_n.jpg

Someone who inspires you and knowledge they have imparted:
The three influential people in my life are all women that are a part of my close-knit family. My mother teaches me the value of true love and affection while my sister persistently gives my life direction, carving the pathways I should take to solidify a promising future. My aunt has serves as my backbone, teaching me to stay calm in the most stressful of situations by just, “going with the flow”. Without these three women, I would not be the person I am today.

Challenge you’ve faced and how you overcame it:
A consistent challenge I find myself facing almost every single day, is trying to determine what I should do next to better myself. The endless opportunities in my field does not make the decision easier. A solution to this personal problem of my mine is yet to be found. All I can confidently say is that one should not fail to seize the opportunity that comes to their door as some spend their entire life searching for that one opportunity.
15555711_10211524206964571_1926859366_n.jpg

Ideal Job:
Standing by my favourite hashtag of “the best is yet to come”, I would like to have a positive outlook on to the future. I do not have an ideal job written in cement but I hope to strive for greatness and see where that takes with me accompanied by the skills and knowledge I have gathered over the past years.

What knowledge would you impart to women in order for them to REIGN their lives?
To all the future generations that seek to REIGN their lives, I would like to say if you have a goal set in your mind, take all the necessary steps to make it solid. Seize every single opportunity that comes your way as each one potentially provides you with new knowledge or skill-sets that could make you an asset for future careers. We live in an era where there is no need to set a limit to your dreams and thus it should be your mission to stay motivated and strive for greatness.
15609475_10211524185764041_796200332_o.jpg

Leave a Reply

