#WomeninSTEM · #WomeninTech · inspiration · women who reign

Women Who Reign: Banan Ibrahim

“Work hard in silence, let your success make your noise.”
~~~~

Tell us about yourself along with a fun fact!
Here’s a University of New Orleans article that was written about me recently: http://www.uno.edu/campus-news/2016/UNO_Provides_Rich_Research_and_Growth.aspx

Fun fact: I have eight siblings (four brothers and four sisters).

What # would define your life journey?
#determined

Favorite website / app:
Snapchat and Pinterest
Image-1.png

Someone who inspires you and knowledge they have imparted:
My parents inspire me the most. They went through a lot in order to get me where I started and to where I am today. They have nine happy children together and the fact that they were able to instill a passion for seeking knowledge and success in all of us, just inspires me everyday  I would not be where I am today if weren’t for their positive influence.

Ideal Job:
I don’t have a specific position in mind yet, but I’m leaning towards something in cyber security.

What knowledge would you impart to women in order for them to REIGN their lives?
Ignore the stereotypes surrounding the tech field, computer science is for everyone, not just “geeks,” and with creativity, it can be used to make a positive change in the world. Some advice: always compete with who you are today, never settle, and work hard everyday.
Image.png

Leave a Reply

