#WomeninSTEM · #WomeninTech · inspiration · women who reign

Women Who Reign: Lynn You

“I have loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night.” -Sarah Williams
~~~~

Tell us about yourself along with a fun fact!
I am an avid reader, traveler, and animal lover. I study computer science at Georgia Tech. My ultimate goal in life is to visit every single country in the world.

Favorite website / app:
Pinterest and Instagram (I also really love fashion)
UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1273.jpg

Someone who inspires you and knowledge they have imparted:
My pastor, Martha Kim. She has taught me to view and love people as God does.

Challenge you’ve faced and how you overcame it:
Learning everything that I know of computer science in the first two years of college and continually striving to learn more. Being a minority in this field, I struggle with Imposter Syndrome like many others. But instead of settling and giving up, I let this doubt push me even harder and become more knowledgeable and confident.
Main.jpg

Ideal Job:
In ten years, I hope to see myself impacting the community with the skills I have. I want to be in a place where I am technically and personally challenged everyday. I know that not everyone has been given the opportunities I have been given and I hope to change and inspire others through the power of knowledge. As cliche as it sounds, what we know can change our whole outlook on life.

What knowledge would you impart to women in order for them to REIGN their lives?
Prove yourself wrong. People can be mean but you are your own worst critic. The things that scare you are exactly the things that you should pursue. And never go halfway. If you do decide to go after something, go whole heartedly and with full force.
IMG_0323.JPG

Leave a Reply

