#WomeninSTEM · #WomeninTech

Women Who Reign: Dipsikha Halder

“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.”  Maya Angelou
~~~~

Tell us about yourself along with a fun fact!
I’m a Junior at UC Berkeley who’s passionate about Computer Science, Art, and Design. In the past, I’ve interned at Facebook as a part of Facebook University and at Pinterest as a KPCB Engineering fellow. I’ve spent most of my existence in the Silicon Valley/Bay Area bubble so I’m excited to head to London this spring for a semester abroad.

What # would define your life journey?
#discoveringdipsikha
FullSizeRender (13).jpg

Favorite website / app:
Instagram/Pinterest

Someone who inspires you and knowledge they have imparted:
Mom. I can’t imagine the mental strength, selfless love, sacrifice, and patience it must take to be her.

Song that makes you want to dance:
How Deep is Your Love – Calvin Harris
FullSizeRender (14).jpg

Ideal Job:
I’m really excited about the intersection between art and technology; it’s how I fell into Computer Science in the first place and I hope that whatever I end up doing lets me mesh the two. Some companies/groups in that realm I admire a lot right now include Pixar, teamLab, Pinterest, and Oculus.

What knowledge would you impart to women in order for them to REIGN their lives?
Take care of yourself. It’s okay to ask for help, to say no, to take time off for yourself. Don’t skip meals. Try yoga or runs to clear your mind. Self care can be especially easy to neglect in college amidst project deadlines, midterms, and interviews but remember that happy and healthy matters more than any grade or internship offer ever will.

Leave a Reply

