#WomeninSTEM · #WomeninTech · women who reign

Women Who Reign: Tiffany Chen

“Good, better, best. Never let it rest. Until your good is better and your better is best.” – Tim Duncan
~~~~

Tell us about yourself along with a fun fact!
I’m a junior studying Computer Science and Economics at Brown University, with a strong interest in design and social impact. I lived in Taiwan for seven years, but my first language as a child was Spanish!

I am a former co-director of Design Summer, a Women in Tech Scholar of Adobe Research, and a Changemaker Fellow at the Social Enterprise Greenhouse.

What # would define your life journey?
#tried
IMG_2391.JPG

Favorite website / app:
sidebar.io is my default page when I open a browser – love it!

Someone who inspires you and knowledge they have imparted:
It’s not so much a person as it is a brand, I guess, but Pixar has always taught me the values of creativity, excitement, magic, and kindness. 🙂
IMG_1296.PNG

Song that makes you want to dance:
Could Have Been Me – The Struts

Challenge you’ve faced and how you overcame it:
I’m still trying to figure out where I see myself in 5, 10, 15 years – I’ve learned to reframe the question into more intangible goals, like “I want to work with teams of people” and “I want to be using my creative talents.”
profpic.jpg

Ideal Job:
Oops, didn’t know this was the next question! I guess similar to the above – I have a hunch I’ll end up working on a project with social impact, but whether that will be abroad or within the United States… I guess we’ll see!

What knowledge would you impart to women in order for them to REIGN their lives?
If you’re afraid of doing something because of the risk, effort, commitment – prepare as best you can, and then take the chance! So many of the opportunities I’ve been given arose because I took a chance on myself. (: And never hesitate to reach out to friends, family, and strangers for advice and support!
IMG_2400.JPG

Leave a Reply

